binasfen.blogg.se

Compendium cards
Compendium cards




Also, remember that in the TCG, anything that had it's condition met first is require to be before anything else, though still according to these rules:įor cards that state something like the following: "You can only activate/use the effect of "card name" once per turn/Duel" follow this chart: In the TCG, you can activate Swap Frog's effect multiple times, but you can only Normal Summon one extra time.Īccording to SEGOC (Simultaneous Effects Go On Chain), when multiple Trigger Effects activate at the same time, you follow these specific rules. In the TCG, if Treeborn Frog has its activation negated in the Graveyard by something like Solemn Warning, you may use it once again.

compendium cards

In the OCG (and DN), you can activate Ghostrick Mary and Gorz the Emissary of Darkness in the same Chain, as only Trigger Effects of monsters that Special Summon themselves from the hand cannot be activated at the same time, but others can, according to the OCG's Perfect Rulebook. Vylon Prism's ATK-boosting effect acts as a Continuous Effect in the TCG, even though it has a colon for that effect. Furthermore, in the OCG, Evilswarm Coppelia and Naturia Cherries will trigger when sent to the Graveyard by any card in your opponent's possession, even if it's for a cost or Summoning procedure, contrary to their TCG texts. In the TCG, if you roll 1 and get a Morphtronic with Celfon, it will still shuffle the Deck, even though there's nothing to shuffle into the Deck, in the OCG, the Deck isn't shuffled.Įvilswarm Coppelia is a mandatory effect in the OCG. In the TCG, you can keep using Swap Frog's effect to return itself to the hand over and over again, but in the OCG you can only do it the one time. It must do something else, otherwise, you cannot use it. In the TCG, if Skill Drain is up, you cannot activate Effect Veiler, as the card doesn't do anything else than negating. In the TCG, if Mind Control takes control of an opponent's monster, but it is returned before the End Phase, it may still not be Tribute or attack (even though this is kind of irrelevant since this you cannot attack during your opponent's turn anyway). In the TCG, you can negate Gemini Monsters with Majestic Star Dragon, but you cannot activate that card's effects as Majestic's effects. In the TCG, you cannot pay LP if you would lose the duel by doing so (say, by using Solemn Warning with 2000 or less LP) but in the OCG, you can as long as it is the exact amount (can't pay if you got less than the exact amount). Check it out here:Īlso, check out my Rulebook for a more general view on Rulings: Want some of the most commonly asked Rulings? I got a whole thread dedicated to commonly asked Rulings.

compendium cards

Things that are different in the TCG and OCG are now up at the top, SEGOC rules below that. Keep in mind that some of these were written a while ago, so I might use terms like "miss the timing" in some places, just try to ignore that if you can. If you find a flaw or want something added, let me know. Now it also has a bunch of articles as well, and I am updating it whenever I find a new Ruling I didn't know before. I am a lifelong Maple Leaf fan, now retired, who started creating custom cards for myself of Toronto players who never had a card issued in the Maple Leaf uniform.This is a thread I made over on DNF because I had a bunch of random Rulings which I had on a Pastebin, but some of them might have been outdated or simply false, so I asked for some help.






Compendium cards